The Legend of Zelda®: Link's Awakening™
Aug 16, 1993
Also On:

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening


Latest AlbumsSee All

Latest MusicSee All


Nintendo's fantasy adventure hero, Link of Hyrule, returns in the epic quest The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening. This adventure is set on the mysterious Koholint Island, a place where dreams and reality collide. As a castaway, Link must find a way to escape from the island and return to his beloved homeland of Hyrule.

But it won't be as easy as chartering a boat. The island's inhabitants have no knowledge of the outside world. One creature, a talking owl, may know the solution to Link's dilemma, but first Link must tackle eight dungeons full of treacherous monsters and tricky traps. His goal: find the eight Instruments of the Sirens and awaken the omnipotent Wind Fish which rules the island. Link must battle new enemies and make new friends in order to make it to the end of this in-depth fantasy story.


Eight huge dungeons
Powerful weapons
Battery-backed memory
One-player action